Results of Annual Meeting 2013

10 April 2013

The Annual Meeting of Opus International Consultants Limited (Opus) shareholder's was held today in Christchurch.

Read the full post

NZILA Distinction Award

April 2013

The Auckland Landscape Architecture team received a Distinction Award for their excellent work on NZTA's Onewa Interchange at the NZILA Resene Pride of Place Landscape Architecture Awards. The landscape design dealt sustainably with the challenging estuarine conditions, and enhanced the existing environment for local bird and plant life and road users. 

Project Management Team of the Year

April 2013

Opus won the Project Management Team of the Year award at the 2013 Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) Awards. The Award recognises the Te Rapa Alliance, made up of Opus, the NZTA and Fulton Hogan, for their work on the Te Rapa section of the 120km Waikato Expressway. 

Fellow of Engineers Canada - Jack Lee

April 2013

Jack Lee, Vice President of Operations in North Vancouver, was inducted as a Fellow of Engineers Canada at an Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of British Columbia (APEGBC) Awards ceremony. 

Engineering Award of Merit

April 2013

Opus DaytonKnight was awarded the Association of Consulting Engineering Companies – British Columbia (ACEC-BC) 2013 Engineering Award of Merit for the Harvest Energy Garden Project.

New Zealand Transport Agency Going the Extra Mile Award

March 2013

The Auckland Motorway Alliance (AMA) won a New Zealand Transport Agency 'Going the Extra Mile' Award recognising their dedication to customer care. The AMA was recognised in the Innovations in Customer Care for Maintenance category. 

IPENZ Fellowship - David Prentice

March 2013

Opus Chief Executive, David Prentice was elected a Fellow of IPENZ for his role in developing the international reach of the New Zealand consulting engineering industry. 

IPENZ Fellowship - Howard Chapman

March 2013

Opus emeritus member, Howard Chapman was elected a Fellow of IPENZ for his contribution to the advancement of engineering practice. 

Angus Award - John Crawford

March 2013

Opus’ John Crawford was awarded the Supreme Technical Award for Engineering Achievers 2013 in the Water, Waste and Amenities category. 

Freyssinet Award - Pathmanathan Brabhaharan

March 2013

Opus’ Pathmanathan Brabhaharan was awarded the Supreme Technical Award for Engineering Achievers 2013 in the Building and Construction category.